Australian Embassy
Morocco

Contact Us

Contact Information

Address:
28 Avenue S.A.R. Sidi Mohammed 
Souissi 10105 (BP 45), 
Rabat
Morocco

Telephone: +212 (0) 522 85 74 00 (British Embassy Reception, extension number 6)

Email: rabat@dfat.gov.au

Office Hours: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm Monday – Friday (except office public holidays)
All visitors to the Australian Embassy require an appointment.
Visitors will be subject to security screening.

After Hours Consular and Passports Assistance
Australian Citizens who require urgent consular assistance after normal working hours should contact the 24-hour Consular Emergency Centre in Canberra, Australia, on +61 2 6261 3305 or SMS +61 421 269 080.

The Australian Embassy in Rabat does not provide visa or immigration services.

The Department of Home Affairs (DOHA) at the Australian Embassy in Cairo is responsible for managing visa and immigration matters, including applications for Australian citizenship by descent, for residents of Morocco. Please consult their website or the Department of Home Affairs for further information.

 

Public holidays in 2018

The Embassy will be closed on:

  • Friday 30 March - Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April - Easter Monday
  • Monday 28 May - Reconciliation Day
  • Friday 15 June - Eid El Fitr
  • Monday 18 June - Eid El Fitr
  • Monday 20 August - Revolution Day
  • Wednesday 22 August - Eid Al Adha
  • Thursday 23 August - Eid Al Adha
  • Tuesday 11 September - Islamic New Year
  • Tuesday 20 November - Eid Al-Malwid
  • Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Wednesday 26 December - Boxing Day

Public holidays in 2019

The Embassy will be closed on:

  • Tuesday 1 January - New Year’s Day 
  • Monday 28 January - Australia Day 
  • Friday 19 April - Good Friday Friday 
  • Monday 22 April - Easter Monday 
  • Wednesday 1 May - Fête du travail 
  • Wednesday 5 June - Eid el Fitr* 
  • Thursday 6 June - Eid el Fitr* 
  • Tuesday 30 July - Fête du trône 
  • Monday 12 August - Eid-al-adha* 
  • Tuesday 13 August - Eid-al-adha* 
  • Wednesday 21 August - Fête de la jeunesse 
  • Monday 18 November - Fête de l'Indépendance 
  • Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day 
  • Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day 

* Islamic holidays are subject to the sighting of the moon